A Fan Site Dedicated to KBell

Kristen Bell said sexy Burlesque role didn`t come naturally

You Again, Film Premiere, El Capitan Theatre, Hollywood, California. - Russ Einhorn / Splash News

You Again, Film Premiere, El Capitan Theatre, Hollywood, California. – Russ Einhorn / Splash News

Burlesque star Kristen Bell says it didn’t come naturally to her to act sexy in the new film.

The 30-year-old actress, who has starred in flicks such as Forgetting Sarah Marshall and When in Rome, plays Christina Aguilera’s rival.

But Bell admitted she wasn’t comfortable playing a sexy role.

She told UK newspaper the Daily Record: ‘At first I wasn’t comfortable with it at all. I think I can work the cute card realistically but I’ve never really worked the sexy card.

‘But I was surrounded by these beautiful women who had embraced their own sensuality and were like, ‘Push your boobs up and have some fun, because it’s empowering’.

‘So I loosened up. But it was scary. It’s not who I walk around as. I’m not that way in real life.’

Source

Leave a Reply

