A Fan Site Dedicated to KBell

Dax Shepard Opens Up About Kristen Bell

Dax Shepard Opens Up About Kristen Bell
Posted by Chad Webb on 10.20.2010

Dax dishes on his relationship with Kristen Bell

Dax Shepard recently talked a bit about his relationship with fiancee Kristen Bell. Check out the highlights:

Settling down with Kristen: “I’m not 21-years-old in college. I’m 35. If I’m not ready now, then I have to give up on the whole concept. I’ve had plenty of good times and have settled peacefully into quite a boring existence that I love. I had enough fireworks and chaos. It is a blissful boring life, believe me. We’re just both homebodies and we are having as much fun in our house as I ever had outside on the town.”

On what’s important for him in their relationship: “Being truthful is a necessity because when I’m not being truthful it takes a toll on me. I don’t have any room for it in my life. I don’t have an across-the-board opinion on honesty in relationships. But for me, personally, it’s paramount.”

Measuring Kristen’s love: “My gauge is how present the other person is. I think for me, that’s the number one thing. Kristen is incredibly present with me in a very hectic life. I’m always flattered by that.”

Source

Leave a Reply

